Lodge Awards and Recognitions

At each Biennial Convention – Lodge Awards are awarded for the past 2 years. Awards at this 2024 convention were for 2022-2023.

Lodge Achievement and Family Lodge of the Year

Lodge’s share their triumphs and innovations throughout the year, by completing the Lodge Achievement Form.

Lodges who complete the Lodge Achievement form are eligible to win District Lodge of the Year along with Gold, Silver and Bronze Merit awards.


Gold Merit Awards and Family Lodge of the Year for 2022 – 2023 were announced by Jerry Erickson, Past D2 President and presented  by Mark Agerter, Past International Vice Chair, and Chris Hicks, Interim Vice Chair.

Vesterdalen Lodge No. 131 Auburn Washington
Sol-Land Lodge No. 86 Kennewick, Washington
Fjeldheim Lodge No. 47 Bend, Oregon
Harald Haarfager Lodge 011 Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Bothell Lodge No. 106 Bothell, Washington
Sonja Lodge No. 38 Eugene, Oregon
Oslo Lodge No 35 Bremerton, Washington
Breidablik Lodge 27 Kelso, Washington
Thor Lodge No. 42 Salem, Oregon
Grieg Lodge No. 15 Portland, Oregon
Tordenskjold Lodge No 5 Spokane, Washington
Poulsbo Lodge 44 Poulsbo, Washington
Fritjov Lodge No. 17 Stanwood, Washington
Leif Erickson Lodge No, 1 Seattle, Washington
Hovestad Lodge No. 94 Olympia, Washington
Bernt Balchen Lodge 46 Anchorage, Alaska
Odin Lodge 41 Yakima, Washington
Bernt Balchen Lodge 46 Anchorage, Alaska
Svalbard Lodge 33 Juneau, Alaska


Hovestad Lodge donates $5000 to Trollhaugen. Accepting for Trollhaugen are Dan Andrews, Treasurer, and Pam Silk, Secretary
Erling Berg Certificate of Appreciation
2024 Man and Woman of the year. Mark Agerter - Sonja Lodge Joan Wraalstad - Bothell Lodge
A donation for a picture with the Valkyrie, Carolyn, raised over $700 dollars for the Children’s Donation.

Installation of Officers and Zone Directors 2024-2026

Joanne Gray, District 2 President
Newly elected and installed District 2 President Joanne Gray, with Daniel Seyfried, new Chief Executive Officer of Sons of Norway and Chris Hicks, Interim Vice Chair of the International Board of Directors (IBOD) Sons of Norway
District 2 Board Sons of Norway 2024-2026
Scroll to Top